Main Menu


The Montessori School of Raleigh’s Board of Trustees is a self-perpetuating body consisting of parents, grandparents, alums and community members.

Meeting approximately six times a year, the Board is the guardian of the school’s mission, a responsible steward of the school’s resources, and the entity held accountable for the school’s financial stability. The Board works closely with the Head of School, delegating responsibility for day-to-day management to the Head and the school's senior leadership, and contributing vision and guidance to ensure the school’s long-term success.

Board Standing Committees

  • Committee on Trustees
  • Development Committee
  • Head Support and Evaluation Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Risk and Compliance Committee
  • Strategic Planning Committee



Matt Baldwin, Interim Vice President
Dustin Bermudez
Patricia Bradley
Julie Brooks
Abdel Darensburg
Viraj Doshi '08
Patty Eggerding

Jane Gagliardi, Interim Secretary
Debbie Gordon
James T. Ham
Lisa J. Lowe-Hall, Interim President
Brian McNeil
Candace Waters '03